• Not just for a living, but in general as in hobbies, kids, whatever.

I don't have a job right now, I go to the Sacred Heart University here in Puerto Rico, I'm studying education in English for middle school with a minor in psychology. I also love martial arts, have done many of them before but long story short I had surgery on my shoulder about 6 months ago from an injury I took in judo. Now I'm better, not a 100% but a lot better and I'm taking boxing and kickboxing classes. Today I was sparring with this guy who's really good and he gave me what we call a spinning back fist… it wasn't that bad 🙂

Here's a .gif of the back fist, keep in mind we were wearing head gear and boxing gloves.

God bless.

• Well, its not my cup of tea, but I think your very brave to put yourself into an area where you can be hurt.
    I would say thanks for sharing, but not sure its really true.
    No offense meant.

• @sharronhurlbut:

Well, its not my cup of tea, but I think your very brave to put yourself into an area where you can be hurt.
    I would say thanks for sharing, but not sure its really true.
    No offense meant.

LoL, I understand that. But most people see these sports as just plain violent, when the truth is martial arts is probably the best way to channel you energy into a right path and make the best out of your self. It's not about being brave or getting hit, it's about discipline and commitment to something. Once you get out of one of those 2 hour training sessions you feel living the rest of your life is a piece of cake, I guess that's why I like it so much.

No offense taken btw 🙂

• Danny, I get beaten up at work daily, so thank you for understanding I was not trying to be mean!
    Laugh.
    I only hope it all goes well for you in the ring.

• @sharronhurlbut:

Danny, I get beaten up at work daily, so thank you for understanding I was not trying to be mean!
    Laugh.
    I only hope it all goes well for you in the ring.

Hahaha, thanks alot.