• Hey Basenji-lovers,

I'm from Mexico City, and at the time I have no dogs… which is sad, I know. The first time I saw a Basenji pic I insatntly fell in love... then I did an extensive reaserch on the breed and I fell in love even more!!

I have 22 years old and I'm an entrepreneur and stock trader (my own money). I study Business.

Now I'm certain that the dog I want to be my friend for the next years is a Basenji. Actually, I would prefer a Tri-color male... but if the puppy is cute I wouldn't mind if he is not.

Here comes the problem, a really big one: There are no proper breeders in Mexico, just families that decide to sell their puppies ocassionaly... but they're really hard to find. Actually... that's a good business opportunity for american and international entrepreneurs, since I know that the market would be willing to accept this breed.
    Well.... returning to the point, I joined the forum to see if any breeder is willing to ship to Mexico City.

If you happen to be a breeder please contact me: albertovillat@hotmail.com
    Or if you know somebody that knows somebody, please copy this post and send it to him/her.

Best regards,
    Alberto

Pd. Sorry for my english, my grammar still sucks a little.

• Bienvenidos! Glad to see you on the Forums. Lots of really good information here. I can guarantee your English is better than my Spanish. I'm sure you will find the right dog. Keep us posted on the hunt.

• Houston

Welcome..Sounds like you are doing good planing for your new pup. Good luck in finding one in Mexico..are there any associations that you could contact?

• Welcome to the forum Alberto!
    We had a girl in Quer?taro, Mexico.
    She loved her life there but met an untimely demise when killed by a pitbull :mad:
    The guy that had my girl went to college in Mexico, then came tothe US for another college degree before returning back to Mexico with one of my puppies.