• I adopted a female basenji mix (mixed with what, I have no idea) from a shelter 2 months ago. She just turned 1 year old last month. I am her third home in 10 months. And prior to that she had already been in 2 shelters. I knew she was going to be a handful, but trying to train her has been quite the experience! I actually think she is the one training me!

Needless to say, I will be spending most of my time here in the Behavioral Forums since those seem to be the biggest issues we have at the moment. ๐Ÿ˜‰

• Welcome to you. What is your B/mixes name? I beat Basenji Boy to the post to say. please post a photo soon!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ It's a real fun place to learn lots! I am a newbie too. Joey is my first B, r&w and actually very well behaved. I got him from the breeder at 10 months so he had lots of training in him already. I am spoiled!!! (Duh, just reread your post and her name is probably Monet? Alright, no snickering from the peanut gallery!

• Hi Monet, Welcome! I live in Birmingham. My little B Abbey is 3 years old and still a handful. I don't think they ever grow up, they just stay toddlers all their lives! I got Abbey from a couple in Morris who own the mom and dad. My first one many years ago came from the humane society for the price of 3 dollars. Stick with yours and don't give up on her like all those other folks did. You can find some great training advice here, so be sure you come often.

• @JoeyQ:

I beat Basenji Boy to the post to say. please post a photo soon!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ It's a real fun place to learn lots!

:eek: OK OK:eek: โ€ฆ......so I love the pictures.:D ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ The "Show off your dog" section is a great place to see so many different beautiful B's.......please add your's to the collection.:D ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Welcome to the forum Monet, great source for Basenji information and fun.....enjoy!:) ๐Ÿ†’

• Thanks for the welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚