• Hello,

    Just curious as I am new to showing. Does anyone know if there is a maximum number of times one can be excused from an AKC conformation show before you can't show again? Are all excuses no matter what for all just considered the same thing? Or different types? I know DQ is a different thing and I believe that is just one and done? Thanks for all your input.

  • @cashh - True, one and done for a DQ... they would need to be presented to judges after the DQ and for them to decide that they are OK to compete again. As far as I know, this is what the AKC rule book says for Excused in the show ring... Disqualifications may ultimately end up with permanent ineligibility to compete, and excusals
    generally do not permanently affect eligibility.
    But you can read the rule book at akc.org

  • @tanza thank you! I will check out the rule book.

Suggested Topics