KILLEEN, TEXAS 3 Year Rabies ALERT

TEXAS: Killeen City Council will hold a workshop July 5 to discuss adopting a 3 year rabies ordinance for the city. They will vote July 12.

**What You Can Do to Help:

Contact the City Council members to vote in favor:

Scott Cosper scosper@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 526-2167
Larry Cole lcole@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 289-7012
Billy Workman bworkman@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 338-8337
Kenny Wells kwells@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 681-4977
Juan Rivera jrivera@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 338-4304
Terry Clark tclark@ci.killeen.tx.us (254) 466-9082

PERMISSION GRANTED TO CROSS-POST**

I've never lived in a place that didn't have a permanent rabies shot requirement. This upper Mid-West so maybe too many different critters than down there.
Da Mac

I believe that in that part of Tx, they require yearly Rabies and are voting on changing to 3yrs.

@tanza:

I believe that in that part of Tx, they require yearly Rabies and are voting on changing to 3yrs.

Yes, that is correct. The state law allows pet owners to use a 3 year vaccine, but some local county and city ordinances have annual rabies booster requirements.

Killeen, Texas unanimously passes 3 year rabies protocol.
Killeen Approves Animal Ordinance

http://www.kdhnews.com/news/story.aspx?s=58214 Killeen Daily Herald 7/12/11

"The vaccination portion of the new amendment is aimed at decreasing instances of over-vaccination. "

@Kris_Christine:

Killeen, Texas unanimously passes 3 year rabies protocol.
Killeen Approves Animal Ordinance

http://www.kdhnews.com/news/story.aspx?s=58214 Killeen Daily Herald 7/12/11

"The vaccination portion of the new amendment is aimed at decreasing instances of over-vaccination. "

Awesome! Good luck.

It already passed!

@Kris_Christine:

It already passed!

😃

Whoot! Whoot!!!

Looks like your connection to Basenji Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.