• Last march I adopted a basenji/jrt mix I named Teagan. Although it probably wasn't the smartest thing I've ever done (I knew absolutely nothing about the breed) I made room for her in a house with 3 other dogs. Teagan started school two weeks after I adopted her. She needs more.;) It was a struggle for both of us. My Dad was ill and in a nursing facility and between go to visit him and trying to train Teagan… My Dad passed away and Teagan started sleeping with me that very same day. She's a bit of a bed hog. My other dogs are also rescues - 9ish Hoban is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and a 6 year survivor of a puppy mill, 5year old Sassy is a Jack Russel Terrier from Kentucky who was shipped up to MN where I adopted her.
    I graduated as a Vet Tech in 2009 and was Certified shortly after finishing my internship. Unfortunately there are no jobs!:( I've been volunteering 2x's a week at my vet clinic where I take my dogs. They help me gain experience.
    For the past 9 months they have listened to me complain about Teagain and the trouble she causes. I've tried to give her away dozens of time but I make very sure no one wants to take me up on the offer of a free doggie.;) She's mine and I love her -warts and all.:) I'm glad I found this forum so that I can gain insite into the half of my girl that I don't understand. Yeah!

• Again, as noted…. double trouble with a B/Jack mix..... no real suggestions other then training and lots of patience....

Try to do things that require her to think rather then just play hard... using their minds is a great way engaged them and also it does tire them out.

• Thank you for your reply. Double trouble is right. I will try and keep her a busy a posible. Gee, my JRT doesn't give me this much trouble. Aw well, they keep life interesting.

• Welcome to our pack.