• Hi everyone! I'm new to the basenji forums. Thank you to the guy I met at Starbucks today for telling me about it! 🙂 I didn't see anything currently setup for meeting up in San Diego, so I was going to see if anyone could make it out this Saturday.

Our basenji is just under a year, and she hasn't seen any other basenjis since she was a lil' pup.

I was thinking of meeting this Satuday, October 23, at the dog park in Mira Mesa. Maybe around 3pm? Can anyone make it out?

• Welcome to the forum! I live too far north (SF) to attend but I'm sure there may be somebody near you.

• jerricaberri,

Did anyone meet you? I live in San Diego and would be interested in having our fur kids meet. My boy, who will turn 2 in jan always loves to meet new basenjis espeically girls. There are quite a lot of us scattered around SD. Let me know what works for you and can try to meet.

• Hi Sharla!

We would love to meet up with you and your furry one! Usually we go to the dog park on Satudays. Hopefully sometime soon we can have a bigger meetup with a bunch of basnejis. She hasn't seen another basnenji since she was separated from her brothers and sisters. She'll be one this December. 🙂 Let us know if there is a good Saturday for you to meet up.

• Hi Jerrica - and Sharla too! A couple of us meet frequently (couple of times a week) at Fiesta Island with our basenjis. There's a big meetup group on yahoo but meetings have been sporadic lately since we tried to do a regular twice a month things. When it was more of a special occasion, we've had as many as 12 basenjis at one park or another.

if you go to: http://groups.yahoo.com/search?query=san+diego+basenjis you can sign up and that puts you in touch with all of us.

Welcome to the forums, and to the wonderful world of basenjis in SD.