• Houston

I see, I never thought of him as regular brindle with lots of stripes..see I am a newbie, that is why I love this board.
    And no heels for me..even though it probably would bring on some laughter..

• Otis still very pretty really shines out.

For heels my daughter wear 5 and 6 inch heels and would run stairs at high school and not fall. It's living in Kansas has done something to her.

Rita Jean

• Houston

I know what is up with all these high school girls and their high heels? I have never been comfortable in them, plus it makes me well over 6 feet 5 inches..so too tall around my peers..not that I am in highschool, but once I was. I have a niece that loves her high heel shoes at 17 yrs…I was all about comfort back then and I am still all about comfort..sneakers, Keens, MBT's or the like..if not I am not going..LOL. Well I am a little more flexible then that, but only a little ;).

Otis' shiny, smooth fur I contribute to his diet...RAW, although it hasn't helped our Schnorkie mix, her fur is more on the dull side..

• The only thing I can add in addition to what everyone else said is that when you go to handling classes or private lessons, please speak up if the "teacher" is handling your dog in a way you're not comfortable with. I'm personally not really fond of the "pretend to drop the dog off the table" and other similar methods for show training. There are very nice positive methods for getting your dog comfortable with all of the routines. My initial handling classes were not a positive experience for me or Zoni because several of these methods were used. I was a little hesitant to speak up initially because I was so new to all of it. After I spoke to the instructor, things have gone a lot more smoothly after that.

Good luck! Is your son going to try junior handling?

• Houston

Nemo, if you are asking me about my son, no,he is only 4 years old, but my daughter might give it a try, if not myself.