• I was thinking of showing Medjai at the upcoming dog shows in Greeley. I was wondering if there was anyone in Greeley that wouldn't mind helping me out some. I am completely new to showing, so I also welcome any and all information from others out there.

Medjai likes to point. I am trying to fix that, but how bad is it if he stands on the ground with 3 legs down?

How long ahead of the show do you have to register, and how would I go about it?

Anything else you would like to tell me? I am going to the greeley kennel club classes on showing, so that should help.

• **You probably should take him to handling class to learn the basics and to get a hang of what handling is all about??
    I used to go to handling class on Wed night at Mantayo Kennel in Lakewood.
    http://www.mantayokennels.com/
    Cross streets Wadsworth and Florida (I think is Florida)
    I would HIGHLY recommend Wed night class taught by Dori and Jay.
    Jay Acker is totally awesome and very patient with everybody
    including novice handler. He has very soft hands and he is
    just GREATER than GREAT!
    So classes are Wed night from 6-7, 7-8 and 8-9.

To enter the show. Most shows closes about 3 weeks before the
    show weekend. Always on a Wed before noon.
    http://www.onofrio.com
    Onofrio is the superintendent for 99% of CO shows.
    Go there, you can check deadlines of each show
    and you can enter online thru the website.

But before you do so, you need to have Medjai's
    AKC number, names of his sire and dam, DOB, owners and
    breeders info and your credit card in front of you
    when you enter. You need to type fast or they are
    gonna time you out and you have to start all over again.

You can email me at chiyabasenjis@gmail.com if you have
    more questions regarding showing.

I probably won't be going to the Greeley shows, but maybe
    maybe just for one day. As I have to work on weekends.**