• Hey everyone!

I need some advice and pointers! I am trying to train sophie to self stack herself for the ring. Were going in october for our first show, cant wait! but for now its train train train! Anyways she is doing good with the hard stack but i think its absolutely gorgeous when they can stack themselves. So im asking:

How do you go about self stack training? What are the signals you use to adjust the front legs and back legs. Do you use a command or just hand signals. How do you get them to figure out that the command/signal means move whichever way/foot. Sophie is doing quite well but i really want to know how to do this so i can train her right and since she is my first real show dog, i am new to the stacking. I know how to hard stack, but would love some help, advice, videos, reading articles, etc on self stacking. PLEASE HELP!!! THank you so much for anything you offer! 🙂