• Hi!, Im new and I am DEFINATLY a fan of the basenji, in fact, since owning JUST one so far, I am hooked!! And refuse to ever buy a different breed of dog. My name is Kira , My husband is Geoff and my Basenji is Capt. Jack (Jackers). Jack is four. And my husband and i are 21. we live in CT. Im a Teacher and my hubby is in the USN. I am nine weeks and a few days pregnant with our first child. Jack is the first dog my husband and I have owned together, (we have been married since July 2006) hmmm. hehe, Well Jack is great we rescued him, hes nutered, chestnut and white (see my avatar), VERY smart, sneeky (evil somtimes), very beautiful, but has some seperation anxiety. 😞 He LOVES going to the dog park, but has a problem with male non nutered dogs ( NO CLUE WHY!!) soo, i think thats enough about us, lol. NICE TO MEET YOU ALL!!!

• hello capt jack! you guys wouldnt happen to be in groten and your husband would not happen to be a nuke? tehehe i am a us navy nuke wife. congrats on the baby! welcome to the forum!

• hmm. WELL yes…and yes...LOL u go to the dog park??

• Welcome, your Jack sure is cute.

• Welcome to the forum, cute B ya got there;) …......enjoy the fun.

• Congrats on the baby and welcome (again)…I'm sure you'll find this site informative and fun!

• Hiya Capt Jack and family! Welcome aboard! 🙂

• Welcome, and Congratulations on the baby! What an exciting time!

My dh has been out of the Navy for 20 yrs, but he WAS a Nuke. Now he just works with them at the Bremerton shipyard.

Jack's adorable – of course -- How long have you had him?

• well we got Jack the beginning of August last year, as soon as we got here. he was only in the humane soc. for about 5 hours and we picked him up! love at first site…lol

• How lucky for him to be found so soon. And how lucky for you!

Jazz is our first Basenji also, and while I love several breeds of dogs {most are large}, I don't plan on ever owning anything else.