• Here is my little pup. I love him very much and he is my best friend.

Info:
    Tag, Now at 1.5 years old
    Male @ 21lbs
    Got him from the Atlanta Humane Society
    -They said he was a German Shepherd
    All muscle
    Very Fast
    Loving
    He has a single loop tale
    Short Fur, no shedding
    No Bark, but yodel.
    Wrinkle in the forehead
    Basic behavioral patterns that match a pure bread basenji.

Weird thing is that he has all brown fur. LMK what you guys think.

Mischievous as they are.

• First Basenji's

I would be more inclined to say a basenji mix than a German Shepherd mix from his size, his ears, neck, waist, and the other behavioral characteristics you mention (esp. the yodeling?). Whatever he is, he's adorable!

• Very cute pup! But, IMHO, not a basenji, may have some basenji in his background, the ears, the face, the tendency to curl the tail. I am more than willing to be wrong, as I am no expert and have not seen or experienced many Basenji's but my own and my vet's. Regardless, welcome to the forum and please continue to post stories and pics.

• Welcome to the forum.
    He's so cute, it's possible he does have some Basenji in him, to me he has a look about his head.
    What's his name ?

• Whatever he is, he is very cute indeed.

• I'm certainly no expert,but he sure appears to have some mannerisms and physical characteristics of the breed. Mine sits & sleeps just like that.

• Houston

I don't know but my goodness is he cute…what an adorable face...you are both so lucky to have found eachother..please keep posting pictures..