• I acquired a Basenji through a relative. I am looking for a new home for him. I have no experience with this breed and find them hard to understand. He is 5 a good boy and is a great looking pure breed. If you guys could help me out a little I'd greatly appreciate it.

• Do you want help rehoming him or help training and better understanding him?

If you need help rehoming, try http://basenjirescue.org/ - That's the breed's rescue group.

If you want help with training and tips, you've come to the right place. What issues are you having?

• Do u mind if i ask where in NC u are I just moved to NC a few weeks ago I'm really not looking for another B at the Moment but might be able to Foster him till he can find a Forever home . Do u know if he gets along with other dogs ??

• I live in the Raleigh area. I would rather rehome him. He is a good dog but needs a yard and more exercise. I broke him of chewing things, but I have a rather small condo and he needs more room.

• Ok just thought i would offer since u had mentioned u where not familiar with B's and if placing u DEFIANTLY want to make sure the forever home he goes to is Basenji Sauve or he'll end up in a shelter 😞

• oh no if you wanted to foster that would be cool too. I know he definitely needs to go to a home that has experience with basenjis I don't want to see him end up in a shelter.

• Have you contacted BRAT to help rehome him?

• @volcomsig:

I acquired a Basenji through a relative. I am looking for a new home for him. I have no experience with this breed and find them hard to understand. He is 5 a good boy and is a great looking pure breed. If you guys could help me out a little I'd greatly appreciate it.