• Hello, I am Carol in California and I have had Basenjis since 1962. I have bred & co-owned 4 Best in Show Basenjis in the US (which I didn't show myself) and one that was the top winning dog in Uruguay for 3 years and have handled a LOT of Basenjis that I have bred to their Championships. I love breeding, raising and then showing dogs. I am pretty old now but still manage to get around the ring and finish a dog or two a year. During my early years I also raised 5 sons while showing my Basenjis on a very limited budget. Still on a limited budget so don't advertise much. I currently have 17 Basenjis and 4 puppies. Several of them are old and/or dogs I have had to take back for one reason or the other. I hope I can figure out how to use this forum to at least read posts, I am not very technically savvy. Also there are only so many hours in a day for all the posts to read on the various lists.

• Hello and welcome to the forum:D

• Welcome-can't wait to hear your stories. Many like myself are just starting out and would love to hear from another long time Basenji person.

• Well, Hi there Carol!!!! and you are NOT old!!!! We are all just "getting" older.. and hey we still make it around the ring!

• Hello and welcome!!

• Welcome to the forum! I love hearing what "basenji experienced" folk have to say…you'll have some fun here too!

• With that many basenji's you have had to seen "it all" with basenji behavior

• @Saphira: