• Ok,,,,,,,,had to share this bit of behavior with all of you. I have been a teacher for 11 year and hardly ever get sick anymore ( I think I could lick a toilet bowl and still be immune to any germs!!!). Anyway, last night I was up all night with some sort of stomach thing – not use to feeling bad like that! I was worried about having to keep the "kids" out of things today knowing that I was not feeling up to par. Then the most amazing thing happened,,,,,,,,they acted like they knew I wasnt feeling well and just layed around with me all day. I cant believe it! Do you think they "know" when we arent feeling well? Sounds crazy but that is the way I am leaning.

• First of all, I hope you are feeling better, second:
    @luvsmy2bs:

…( I think I could lick a toilet bowl and still be immune to any germs!!!).

😃 😃 LMAO!

…and finally, yes! I have noticed that Nala just "knows" when someone isn't feeling well. She snuggles and hovers and is so incredibly sweet. I find her laying by the kids when they are ill, as well as me and my husband. Aren't they amazing??

• Oh, yes! My B's know when I have a migraine and lay with me as long as I want and it's the only time they don't make a noise!

• Yes for sure! Chance knows when mamma isn't feeling well. He will lay down right next to me keeping me company. They know.

• The day my gallbladder finally up and said "Enough" I was pretty much stuck in bed whining in pain for half the day before I realized it wasn't just an upset stomach and I really needed to get to the hosptial. Shera was pretty calm the whole day and just stayed with me the whole time.

Animals are funny like that.

• Yes… Miles knew exactly when to steal my bowl full of dry cheerios off the nightstand after I had surgery and was completely nauseated from the drugs. 😉

• Animals definitely know. The one day that I've been sick since Ruby arrived, she curled up with me on the couch for most of the day…wasn't her usual rambunctious self.