• I'm new at this but have a very big concern with our 8 year old Basenji. We just brought him back from the vet after a full body x-ray to try and determine why Ben is in so much pain. We had to take him in for emergency treatment last evening as he appeared to be in so much pain we couldn't stand to see him suffering. They cannot find any bone or joint issues but he keeps crying out in pain. He does this when he walks, sits goes to the bathroom etc. Even if he brushes up against you he yells out in pain. The only conclusion was he might have a pinched nerve and we are trying to manage his pain with medication. The sounds he makes are so painful to hear and you know he is hurting so very badly and you can see the pain in his face.
    We took him in last week and he is due for his teeth to be cleaned this Friday. We also have him on an antibiotic as he has a tooth that appears to be infected. Has anyone ever had their Basenji do this and any idea if the problem could be related to an infected tooth?

• How sad for you and Bullet. I know there are people on the forums who may be able to advise you. I don't have such experience, but I'm sending healing vibes your way in hopes for a speedy solution and relief for Bullet.