Soon to be Basenji mama! Playpen advice.

• Hello everyone!

My name is Lauren. Glad to have found this community! My fiance and I will be adding a Basenji to our family and would love some help in regards to properly preparing. Both of us work from home so the little girl will rarely be alone. That being said, I am a food photographer so during some portions of the day, she will need to be in her "home"/aka playpen. I've read that they are quite the escape artists so I've been searching for a tall gate. I found a company that sells lucite pens, but it is quite pricey.

It comforts me knowing that she won't be able to climb up the lucite like she would be able to with a grid-type pen.

What are your thoughts? Does this matter at all? Does a 36" tall playpen work well or will they be able to escape after a few months? If that is the case, I don't want to buy such an expensive playpen if it won't function well for some time. Any feedback is greatly appreciated! šŸ™‚

Warmly,
    Lauren

• She won't have to climb it, she'll be able to jump over it in a a matter of weeks!!

• Many more here have much more expertise than me, but I'll share what I do know. As elbrant stated your little girl will be bounding over it in no time.