• This beautiful basenji has to be a purebred. Upright ears, wrinkles, very alert, gorgeous color.

• @ScewbyDoo your dog is beautiful! But to me he looks a little bit big for a Basenji? I'm not a professional either, just going by my own Basenji and his parents that I met.

• Koa was a typical Pukkanut ! A lovely dog and a very worthy Champion.

This little person is cute whatever he is. Love him for that.

• Your pup is gorgeous. He is what we call a "Beautiful Blend", my vet calls them "Lucky Little Street Dogs" because they look just enough like a purebred something that they are easily adopted. The only way to be for certain of your boy's breeding is to have DNA testing done.

My Roxy looks very similar. She was presented to me as a Basenji, but I knew at first glance that she was not.
    0_1596548906793_Roxy.jpg

• @mrscastro said in Does my dog look basenji?:

She was presented to me as a Basenji, but I knew at first glance that she was not.

She's a lovely looking wee girl anyway !

I love your vet's description of these little 'accidental' breeds - so apt.

• @alibobo the people we got her from said she's a basenji pitbull mix, so she's about 30 pounds and she's a little taller than basenjis are supposed to be I believe

• @ScewbyDoo that's cool! What a combo! I thought she had some sort of pitbull. What is her personality like? She looks very kind.

• @zande Well..."wee" Roxy is nearly 50 lbs without an ounce of fat.

• @mrscastro dang that's bigger than my pup by a large margin! Do you have any assumptions of what she's mixed with?

• @alibobo